Resolutions.

January 5, 2010

I have so many other things to do than blog right now, but I’m choosing to do this first because it seems to be the least overwhelming.

All of my teachers keep enforcing how hard winter quarter is going to be, and it’s startin to give me the icks. I looked at my schedule this quarter and thought “This will be a breeze!” I’m taking Costuming now instead of Stagecraft which is WAY more agreeable with me, and I am registered for just 15 credits instead of 18. However, I do have Transmigration and my weekends are pretty full too with masterclasses. So I guess everything balances out. Not to mention that the weather here is HEINOUS. I’m so cold. All the time. Brrr.

Last night I was having girl talk with two of my favorite ladies and left the evening feeling inspired. My wonderful friend who shall remain nameless, has the most amazing spirit and outlook that I’ve ever witnessed. Even when someone hurts her, she somehow manages to see the light and blessings that come out of every situation. She is the only person I know who could deal with such events so gracefully. 

It sort of made me sad, because I realized as I was talking to her how much more jaded I’ve become over the years. It really is so amazing how you go from being a child who believes everything is so simple, to going through a few rough spots and assuming everything must be complicated. I think I used to be a much more positive and giving person than I am now, and that sort of hit me hard last night, because that’s something I’ve always been proud of. I feel like my walls and cynicism could absolutely just be a phase, and I really hope so. But it’s become a resolution for me this year, to work really hard to maintain my faith and continue to see the good in people and in the situations that are presented to me. We’ll see how that goes.

I actually made several resolutions this year. They include…

1) Drink more water

2) Run more

3) Manage my time better (I’m already failing at that by updating my blog right now)

4) Manage my money better

5) Paint my nails more

6) Take more chances

I’m sure there are several more I could add. But that’s all I have so far :).

In effort to somewhat get back on track with my time management, I’m afraid this is all I have time for. I hope everyone has an amazing new year 🙂

‘Til next time…

-C

A great way to start off 2010.

Leave a Reply

