Slacker.

January 13, 2010

It’s been a while since my last post. Woops. I don’t think I’ve gone this long without updating in a while! That’s pretty much the epitome of this quarter for me though. BUSY BUSY BUSY. This weekend I have masterclasses Saturday and Sunday for 5 hours each, next weekend I have an audition for an ACT Scholarship Competition, and the weekend after that= more masterclasses. January is an absolutely insane month.

That being said, I feel like I’m handling my work load a lot better this quarter because I know what to expect. I feel like I have less homework than I did last quarter, but much more to DO if that makes any sense. My only real issue is that I need desperately to get a job but I.have.no.time.

Speaking of which, I’m scrambling to try and figure out what the heck I’m going to do with myself this summer. Here’s my dilemma: I need to make money. I want to intern. I think I want to stay in Cincinnati and do some work around here. Or maybe go back to Baltimore? Or maybe stay? or… I DON’T KNOW. I’d love to intern in LA or NY or Chicago, but I think that will definitely have to wait for another year because right now, the monay honay just ain’t there.

I’m also in the process of getting my housing situated for next year which I’m really excited about :). This won’t be my first home away from home, but it WILL be the first place I get with roommates other than my sister. Plus, we will most likely be getting a house instead of an apartment, which is super thrilling :). That being said, expect to see lots of pictures of home decor inspiration on here in the coming weeks since I’ve become addicted to looking at furniture.

All in all, my year so far has been pretty amazing. I’m really, really happy. In every way. Which is a little scary but I’m just going to try to enjoy it for as long as I can. I feel really lucky right now. So I’m just going to sit tight and see where this will take me.

I hope everyone is having an amazing new year 🙂

‘Til next time…

-C

Leave a Reply

